Rolled Felt Flower Tutorial


I have a love affair with Felt and whenever I take out my stash of these pretty fabrics, I just have to make something and almost always, something really simple and quick comes out really beautiful. I kid you not! You have to try one of my tutorials and see how crafty you can be with this fabric.

Here’s another Felt Flower tutorial that you can try and just go crazy with them. I love these flowers as a brooch for large ones and headband or clips for smaller ones.

Here’s what you’ll need:

  • 8 inches x 2 inches of felt fabric
  • glue gun
  • brooch pin or alligator clips

Cut a strip of felt fabric 8 inches x 2 inches. Fold it lengthwise and dab hot glue. Press it lightly.

It should look like this.

Snip strips about an eighth of an inch thick leaving just a few centimeters to the edge.

Dab hot glue on one end and start rolling.

Your rolled fabric will start to look like a  little flower.

Cover the bottom with a round felt fabric.

Here’s the rolled felt flowers that I made in light blue and pink. Aren’t they just pretty? These are just adorable as brooches or hair clips. It’s super easy and quick to make.

Please show me some pictures if you’re making these and a pingback would be very much appreciated.

Happy crafting!

-Marryl


4 thoughts on “Rolled Felt Flower Tutorial

Leave a comment