Beading is Therapeutic


576556_10151532911132284_1728766011_n-1

It’s been more than a week since my brother was in a motorcycle accident and he was in Intensive Care for 5 days. It was difficult and still is for the family but it makes a whole lot of difference when you have family and friends who extend their help and words of comfort. It means so much to us.  Mama had to come home from Michigan just to be with my brother. It may be rough for all of us but it made me see how important it is to have a good relationship with family and relatives. I feel so blessed and loved to be surrounded by people who truly cares for us.

It was so nice seeing my cousins, aunts and uncles. My brother is still in the hospital but thank God he’s now conscious. While at the hospital, I brought some craft tools and some bead stash so I can keep myself busy and avoid worrying too much. However, I couldn’t really bead as much. It felt like the first time I learned to do this craft, struggling but I just had to keep trying. It helped me get my mind off my brother’s condition and my tired body. During the first five days in the hospital, I was always running up and down the stairs buying medicine and all that.   Beading in the hospital (or sometimes just staring at my bead stash coz I was too tired to even pick them up) helped me a little to relax.  I did however finish an order of the ceramic bead necklace.  I think I posted this necklace that I made for myself and somebody asked me if I was selling it. I still need to do another one and a bracelet to match it. Hopefully I’ll be able to finish this order soon.

Thank you to my clients who were very understanding and patient. I’ll be working on them this week. I’m starting to find my inspiration again. This time, it’s not about color combination or texture and material. More importantly and surprisingly, I am inspired because of what I went through the past week.

My daughter always asks me, “What’s the big idea?” The big idea is to show Love and to experience Love.

Thank you for all your prayers.

I remain,

Marryl

4 thoughts on “Beading is Therapeutic

  1. I hope your brother is okay. The necklace is beautiful. Family is everything to me, so often taken for granted, that they are always there. Makes you realize how precious they really are.

    Like

Leave a Reply

