Digital Influencers Marketing Summit Cebu 2012


I consider myself a novice in blogging. If you have read my about page, you might have gathered that unlike many bloggers out there this blog isn’t for me or about me. I got two head fakes, remember?

First headfake: This blog is intended for my daughter when she is old enough. She has a virtual place for most of the things she needs to know. Why google it when mommy has already compiled and done it for her 🙂

Second headfake: This blog is to inspire other women, mothers, individuals to pursue what they want to do in life. Mine is to inspire others to discover their creativity with me or to just celebrate life. Life is too short not to do the things you love. Thus, I don’t fill my virtual space with what to eat or where to eat in Cebu only. So many blogs are doing just that. That’s not what this blog is about.Through my pictures and recipes, I will try to lure you to my passion for cooking. With my easy step-by-step tutorials ( I try!), I will let you discover your creativity with me.

I had my Aha! moment and it is so liberating to arrive at such self-discovery!

After blogging for just over a year, I’ve been receiving emails here and around the world and it does something to you. I’ve realized one thing: whether I share my personal recipes, a craft tutorial or just stories of day-to-day adventures (or the lack of it), blogging has given me the opportunity to choose. Beyond influencing others, I chose to inspire. There is more substance than form to that and I am humbled.

This weekend is something the entire family has been looking forward to for days (weeks even). Our li’l princess will turn 5 years old on the 25th and on the same day, the husband and I will celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary. Who can top that?

But there is one other reason I’m looking forward to the weekend –  I’ll be attending the Digital Influencers Marketing Summit Cebu 2012 on the 24th of this month and this I think is a perfect opportunity to see and hear the key players here in the country.

The first session on Bloggers as Influencers and Brand Advocates will hopefully discuss more on that.

If you’re like me who just started out blogging or you have made a name already, you have no excuse not to join this summit.

Mark your calendars Cebu Bloggers, come Saturday, November 24th, join other bloggers, entrepreneurs and advertisers for the Digital Influencers Marketing Summit Cebu 2012 at The SM Conference Room A & B; 9:30 – 5:00 PM.

This is made possible, in part by Elance.

For more information, please head on to their Facebook page.

I’ll see you there!

Leave a Reply

