Is it too much to ask for a cool and unique camera case?


That’s my boring camera case. I know! What’s with the flying hearts? I’m sorry to disappoint you guys but that’s my camera case alright! I got that from Best Buy (Towson Town Center or was it Arundel Mills) about three years ago.

I carry a point-and-shoot camera wherever I go and I’ve been wanting to have a new case since the one I got is utterly horrendous 🙂

I stumbled upon these unique camera cases by Hine and they’re utterly adorable!

I just had to make them. Sorry guys but I don’t have a step-by-step tutorial as this is my  first try and it’s not perfect. But that’s the beauty of handmade stuff. Every single item is unique, with its missed stitches and all 🙂

However, I”ll show you a few pictures that I took and hopefully you could figure out how to put them together.

You will need:

  • 12 ” x 2 3/4 ” felt and another one exactly the same size but of different color for the lining (this measurement is just right for my Canon)
  • for the sides, 2 pieces of 4″ x 1 ” felt fabric
  • buttons
  • needle and thread
  • scraps of felt

You will need two of these for both sides of the case. Attach the buttons.

You will also need some circle felt fabrics. Make running stitches to attach them together.

I attached the felt circles first, then the small rectangles. I used running stitches for these.

I just stitched them all using a blanket stitch. Aren’t those buttons just perfect?

I used a button and a cord to close instead of a velcro.

My point-and-shoot Canon camera now has the coolest CAMERA case!

Now, is it too much to ask for a cool and unique camera case or what?

How does a Craft Party sound to you? If you’re from Cebu and you would love to meet other craft enthusiasts or join our Craft classes, please head on over to Marryl’s Arts and Crafts and discover your creativity with us.

8 thoughts on “Is it too much to ask for a cool and unique camera case?

Leave a Reply

