Pearl and Crystal Hair Vines


This afternoon, I tried my hand on making hair vines to see if I still remember how to do it. I found some swarovski and fresh water pearls in my stash and used a 26-gauge wire.

This is a very forgiving craft and very versatile. It’s really just twisting and turning the wires. You might need to use your flat nose pliers when twisting some of the wires or putting them together. When you get to cutting and twisting the ends, it can hurt your fingers a bit if you just use your fingers.

Hair vines are getting to be very popular with modern brides because of its versatility. You can easily twist and turn it and look very elegant with an up-do.

I think my first try today was ok. will have to practice some more though.

Leave a Reply

