Heather and Christian’s Wedding Cord


I’ve been working on getting my online shop up and running again since I’ve closed shop last 2009 and left for the US. Sorry guys but this slow woman is taking forever to think. I have to finalize a lot of things including the logo. I hope it won’t take me til the end of the year to get that done.  For those of you who have no idea what I’m talking about, please read my ABOUT page. Part of my bucket list or Life list is to have my own online bridal shop named Marryl & Lauren. I (Marryl) make the handcrafted creations like wedding cords, hair vines, wedding ring pillows, etc. while my daughter, Lauren, provides the inspiration. I want it to carry the slogan “because Love is in the details.” What do you think of that?

Everything begins with a dream, right? So, everything is still up in the air right now.haha!

Meantime, I have been working on some wedding cords for some clients. This is Heather and Christian’s wedding cord in marine blue. Finally it’s done. I’m saying goodbye to this wedding cord this weekend as it’s flying to Baltimore, Maryland.

I hope they’ll like it as much as I enjoyed making it.

P.S. Don’t you just love that treasure chest?

4 thoughts on “Heather and Christian’s Wedding Cord

  1. That’s beautiful, Marryl ! My artistic/craft-y/DIY-ing friend also made the wedding cord for my wedding and it was pretty special.

    Will you be sending it off in that treasure chest? Cause that would be so nice!

    Goodluck with all the preps for the online shop. Love the name, love the tag line. 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks, Tita Buds! ‘been working on a couple of things on my bucket list and it brings so much joy to be able to do that. There are a few though that I am too stubborn or probably just can’t get myself to do-driving is one of them. hahaha! i know that’s crazy but I will really try this year.

      I don’t know if I’ll be able to let go of this treasure chest 🙂

      I hope to open my little online shop even just in facebook for the time being. We’ll see.

      Like

Leave a Reply

