No-Sew Felt Flower Tutorial


I am so back to my love affair with FELT. I’ve been on a felt craze the past few weeks making felt hair clips and hair clip organizers. A friend of mine asked if I could do aย  felt flower tutorial.ย  This one is super easy, no sewing required. You can make one in under five minutes. I promise you’ll get hooked with Felt fabrics after you’ve made one of these pretty Felt Flowers.

You will need:

  • Felt Fabric
  • Scissors
  • Hot Glue
  • pearl beads
  • plastic cup for tracing

Start by tracing a circle using a cup about 3 inches in diameter.

Make scalloped edges like so.

Cut the circle into a spiral leaving a small oval shape in the center. This will be the base of the flower.

Start rolling from the outside edge of the spiral. Dab a hot glue and add a small pearl bead. This will be the center of the flower. Keep rolling and dab hot glue every so often to keep the rolled flower in place and tight.

Add hot glue at the bottom.

I just added green felt as accent. Attach it to a snap clip and you have a pretty little hair clip.

I made them in different sizes and attached it to a headband and you have the cutest hair accessory for baby girls ๐Ÿ™‚

You can go crazy with this felt flower!

p.s. If you’re making this, please show me some pictures and I would very much appreciate a link back/ping back.

Happy crafting!

Marryl

Please LIKE my page in Facebook Marryl’s Arts and Crafts

for craft workshops in Cebu.

20 thoughts on “No-Sew Felt Flower Tutorial

  1. Yes! For the first time in a looooong time, I feel like I can actually do a craft thing! Hahaha. Wonderful, easy-to-follow tutorial and just in time as I’ll be going home for Lent and this is something I can do with my little ‘maarte’ nieces, haha. Thank you, Marryl! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Pingback: Paper Boutonnieres « Marryl & Lauren

    • Thank you for your kind words. Yes, you will be hooked with Felt or the other crafts. Whether it’s for your little girl or for yourself, doing crafts just does something to us, doesn’t it? Happy crafting! Great to have you here.

      Like

  3. Love it – great minds think alike – I did a very similar (though not as beautiful!) tutorial on my blog last year (http://madebyyourstruly.wordpress.com/2012/01/15/headband-with-flower-quick-tutorial-and-free-of-course/)
    I came across your blog through your having liked my baby booties and love the fact that you started yours for the very same reason I started mine ~ to give my kids a point of reference in the future for all the things I’ve made for them along the way.
    Good to meet you ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. Pingback: Lovely Five-Minute DIY Christening Gift | Marryl All Write

  5. Thanks for visiting my blog Meryl! I especially like the pearls you’ve used in these flowers – I’m always concerned with the weight of the flowers that I make. The pearls are a perfect weightless finish. Bravo!

    Like

Leave a Reply

