Bea’s Hair Clip Holder


I was in a bit of a Felt-crafting frenzy (if you may call it that) the past couple of weeks. Mostly felt hair clips and something for the felt board story I was working on. It’s been a while since I’ve done felt crafts and now that I’m on a roll ๐Ÿ™‚ I thought of making a hair clip holder for my daughter to organize her clips.

The Materials

  • Felt fabric
  • needle and thread
  • 3/4″ gross grain ribbon
  • polyester fiber fill

The Inspiration

The inspiration for this project are the wall decals in my daughter’s room, particularly that cute lilltle birdie she calls Fifi the Bird.

Everything was very random, therefore, no templates and no step-by-step picture-taking of the whole project ๐Ÿ˜ฆ . I didn’t really know if I would like the finished product. But the whole process was just therapy for me. From cutting the small pieces of felt fabric to putting them all together. The best part was putting them together and making running stitches. I’ll tell you a secret: While at work or in the car, all I thought about was making the running stitches or finishing it. I’d run home and work on it while Mr. Sun is still up.

Her name took a bit of time to cut. I even made two since the first one I made turned out quite sloppy.

The Finished Project

I think it came out really pretty, doesn’t it?

Now my daughter’s clippies have a new home. The cupcake clip and that korker bow clip were my DIY projects and my daughter’s been using them for a while now. Don’t they look happy in their new home?

I think the felt fabrics are calling to me to make more hair clip holders ย ๐Ÿ™‚

What do yo guys think?

4 thoughts on “Bea’s Hair Clip Holder

Leave a Reply

