Pocket Full of Sunshine


I’ve always been in love with the idea of bringing the outdoors in. When I was younger, I tagged along with Mama on a work-related trip to Bohol. We stayed in this gorgeous little house that had a garden and a fountain in the middle of the house! It was like no other house I’ve seen. From then on, I dreamt of having my own little garden indoors.

However cute the idea of an indoor garden, I didn’t have the slightest idea how to bring greenery in my house that is low maintenance. Until last Sunday when hubby, my four-year-old daughter and I had lunch at this quaint little restaurant. This is what greeted us upon entering the restaurant.

I think I said out loud “This is it!” The waiter was smiling at me. I grabbed my camera and took some photos of this gorgeous ceramic tile planters. I told my hubby that I wanted those. It would look good in the bathroom or the kitchen.  He just smiled at me with my face all lit up and smiling from ear to ear. He had the “here-we-go-again” look on his face. Yes, that look. I told him I’m gonna find those tiles.

Do you ever feel this way about something that excites you?

In this case, tiles? 🙂

4 thoughts on “Pocket Full of Sunshine

  1. I saw something like that in a neighbor’s place, off her kitchen. No tiles, just a plain wall (right under a strip of skylight) with ferns on ‘half’-planters attached to it. Ganda. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

