My first attempt at Wire Crochet


This was my first attempt at wire crochet. I’ve been meaning to do this since 2008. Yes, that long, I know! I was away for almost two years and was too busy to do my crafting. Yeah, right! 🙂

Finally, I found the time to buy some 28 gauge wire and some crystals. It’s easier than I thought. It’s a very forgiving craft. There’s something about wire crochet that makes it elegant and each piece is unique.  You don’t have to make it look perfect. I’m looking forward to getting my mornings off so I can do some more wire crocheting. Maybe by then I can make a tutorial if anyone’s interested. Or maybe you can teach me more techniques.

I’m hooked!

One thought on “My first attempt at Wire Crochet

Leave a Reply

