New York In A Day


I just started blogging very recently so I have a lot of pictures to post and things to write about like my crafting and the places I visited when I was in the US 2009-2010.

Here’s the first in a series of photo blogs.

These are pictures during my second time to visit New York. One of my friends had to do some business in New York. He said we’ll leave early morning and we’ll be back in Baltimore by night. So off we go: New York in a Day!

There were three of us who were up for the adventure. We left the apartment at 4 AM and my friend drove us to the Megabus stop near White Marsh Mall behind Ikea. He parked the car nearby and we took the first bus.  It was my second time to see the ‘Big Apple’ but my first time to take the bus going there. The bus is double-decker and we seated ourselves on the front row of the second story where the view is amazing. It was so early in the morning that we saw the sunrise. It was just awesome!

After that breathtaking view, I just lulled myself to sleep. When I woke up, we were already at the New Jersey Turnpike and was already busy. We crossed the GW Bridge and enjoyed the view.

This is the view of New York early in the morning.

The Lincoln Tunnel passing under the Hudson River.

Hello New York!

I love New York early in the morning!

You can tell it was a beautiful day, I’m smiling!

We walked for like forever! and then there was Central Park..

My friends said we had to keep walking…what?

more walking and we find this oasis in the middle of the busy city.

It’s refreshing to find this in the middle of busy New York.

..

We had to check out  a lot of places and grab a bite somewhere.

..

After all those walking I just had to have asian food. The food was alright but a single serving could feed a whole basketball team. I was ready for more sight seeing…

..to be continued…

Leave a Reply

